When a Business Channel is deleted, the users and/or the loans (user’s pipeline) need to be re-assigned to another existing user or Business Channel prior to deleting.
- Does the business channel have any active users?
- If the users are going to continue to be active, the user and their pipeline need to be moved to another business channel prior to deleting the business channel.
- If the users are NOT going to continue to be active, any active loans in their pipeline need to be reassigned to another existing user in another business channel. If this is not done prior to deleting the business channel, the loans will no longer show up in the Secondary Queue.
- Once the channel no longer has active users, the channel can be deleted.